Welcome to Arkansas Tech University

The two weeks since I have started classes at Arkansas Tech University have been a wonderful whirlwind of excitement and activity.  Within the first few days I was convinced that the campus, which is the size of a small city, holds endless opportunities.

Campus has literally everything you could possibly need. Welcome week alone has overwhelmed me with over a hundred clubs and organizations to be involved in. The wide range of options include everything from clubs specialized for my major to a Quidditch team.

My classes are proving to so better than high school. The courses I am taking are exciting and in areas of study that I want to learn more about. They are challenging at times with assignments that push me out of my comfort zone (like this blog), but are also rewarding.

While I realize I have barely scratched the surface of what ATU has to offer, I am ready for what’s to come and super happy about where I have chosen to spend the next four years.

Leave a Reply

