Thank You to my First Real College Friend

Shout out to my first real college friend (you know who you are). Thank you for being there with me through everything so I wouldn’t be alone. Thank you for pushing me out of my comfort zone (more than once). Thank you for being every bit as wonderfully awesome and awkward as I am. I am so glad we rushed together. Even though we found our home in different sororities, you are a sister to me. Thank you for the Taco Bell runs and inviting me to hang out in your dorm. Thank you for laughing at me and making me laugh at myself when I need it most. Thank you for being such a great accountabily partner for my faith. You are a daily example Jesus. Thank you for our shopping trips and our talks about anything and everything. I wish we had stayed in contact years ago when we first met (as suitemates) at Super Summer church camp. Thank you for making start of college so much easier. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

