My Personal Playlist

 

Music is a moral law. It gives soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination, and charm and gaiety to life and to everything.Plato

“Music expresses that which cannot be put into words and that which cannot remain silent”
Victor Hugo

I think both of these quotes come very close to defining music. itis so much more than chordsit’s a life line. My favorite songs are constantly changing. They change with my mood and situation. They reflect who I am as a person, where I have been, and where I am going. My music collection tells this story. Music has always been an outlet for me whether it was playing or listening. You can tell so much from a person from the songs the cherish and play on repeat. Music is such a big part of our lives: the music that sways emotions or bodies and the words we use to fill the silence. At times you need the melody at others you need the lyrics. Music defines us as a culture, by genrartions by peer groups.A single song about one person’s story can mean so many different things to different people.

Leave a Reply

