Twenty One Pilots

There a new music act gaining popularity on campus. I wasn’t interested and had blown them of as another music fad until I really listened to their music. I admit I was wrong they are very good. Twenty One Pilots are much better than I expected then to be. Part 90’s garage band and part modern hit that blends and crosses genres. “Stressed Out” is the straight truth about growing up and “Tear in My Heart” is an instant boy-wants-girl classic. It’s nice when a music group emerges with something new in a world of Top 40 hits. The combination of unique sound and powerful lyrics has Twenty one pilots gainging listeners arcoss the nation.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

