The Good Old Days

The day I swore would never come has come. I, for a split second, missed high school. Maybe it is just the high level of stress from college that has left me reminising my high school days. Although I love college much more than high school. I miss some of the activities I was involved in. Especially my theatre friends (Shrek the Musical was an amazing adventure). I miss having to only worry about college instead of the “real world”. Despite all the wonderful new friendships I have made, I still the miss the people I spent 4 years with who are now scattered across the country. We always seem to be in such a hurry to complain about where we are and in hurry to move on the next be thing. Why do we spend so much time wishing our lives away?

Leave a Reply

