Tropical Smoothie Cafe

Since I had never been to Tropical Smoothie Cafe, I did not share the extreme excitement others had when they opened a location here in Russellville. When I finally got around to stopping by (about a month after they opened), I was surprised by the crowd in line on sucha rainy day. The wait time gave me plenty of time to decide on whitch fruit combonation to try. I decided on “Blimey Limey” a combination of strawberries, pineapple, and lime. Although the five dollar price seems a little steep for a smoothie to a broke college student (seriosly that’s a full meal from almost any fast food resturant), the large portion sizes make up for the cost. A Tropical Smoothie Cafe smoothie is a delcious and healthy snack or breakfast. I will definatley vist again. It is great that Russellville is finally getting more unique food offerings.

Leave a Reply

