Smile!

Today was not the best day ever. Far from it, but it turned out to be fairly decent. As I stood in line for coffee this morning the girl in line behind me went out of her way to strike up a conversation despite the extremely hour. Full of happiness, she smiled at everyone.FullSizeRender At first I was slightly annoyed by her chipper manner, but eventually gave in and joined her in. Instead of spending my walks across campus checking my phone or racing to class. I decided to smile and give up any sign of my stress. As I journeyed across campus. I was surprised at how many people instantly smiled back to a smiling stranger. Maybe it really is contagious. At first, I faked the smile but it started to happen more naturally and the happier I felt. Make an effort to smile at someone today.

Leave a Reply

