Offically Published

I can now say that I am a writer who has had their work published in more than just a high school newspaper, and by that I mean I am published in the ATU AIMG_3690rka Tech. While it’s nothing extremely special, just a basic new story. It’s mine. It gives me hope that I have chosen the right major, hope that I am where I need to be, doing what I need to do. I would be terribly disappointed if this was an ending, but it’s only a beginning and I can only go up from here. It’s my quiet act of defiance against the people who said I would never make it this far or that I wasn’t good enough. I’m going somewhere, slowly but surely, and it’s right there in black and white. Journalists pride themselves on the truth, and the honest truth is that I’m not sure where I’m going or exactly what I plan to do with my life. I hope and right now that hope smells like fresh off the press newsprint.

Leave a Reply

