Geology

I completely agree with Sheldon Cooper. Geology is not a real science. IMG_3605It is a form of slow torture of the mind masquerading as the scientific study of rocks. The class is tolerable, but the lab is far from ideal. You sit in a classroom for two full hours and look at rocks. They don’t do anything. While I understand  the underlying importance of the study, I fail to find it fascinating. The identifying of rocks and the reading of maps become boring and the two hours in that lab seem to drag on forever. I suppose it is wrong of me to dis the entire subject based only on my own opinion and that of the writers of the Big Bang Theory. However, while I still may not understand my calling in life, I have discovered it is not geology.

Leave a Reply

