Welcome to Reality

I recently received the opportunity to work on an article for a localIMG_3909.JPG publication. While it is not much it has made me question if I am pursuing the right career. The real world beats any classroom. Any mistake, while it could prove to be a learning experience, would be a set back. I love what I am doing, but I allow my fear of failure to influence my decisions. I limit my creativity and aspirations of a project to be limited to a textbook example. This first writing job is my chance to declare the kind of writer I want to be. It’s time to let go of the image of perfection I am constantly mimicking in hopes of achieving greatness.

Leave a Reply

